Our First Sewing Project: Owl

HartsockOwl1

My friend, Ashley (I’m a Movie Nerd: http://imamovienerd.wordpress.com) threw a mini party for me this Monday. As a thank you, my boyfriend and I attempted a sewing project to combine two of her favorite things (Owl + Unicorn) into one!

Eric’s grandmother gave us her old 1958 Singer sewing machine. A Singer was the first sewing machine I ever used while taking clothing workshop during high school and I used one until I graduated. This is the first sewing machine I’ve ever personally owned.

HartsockOwl2

HartsockOwl3

Note: Yes, we should have used pattern paper, but I didn’t have any and forgot how difficult it is to pin through regular paper…

HartsockOwl4

HartsockOwl5

HartsockOwl6

A little Furby-ish? Hush.

Hartsock7

We decided against putting a unicorn horn on it, but Ashley loves it anyway! Thank you so much for hosting such a fun and thoughtful mini birthday party!

2 thoughts on “Our First Sewing Project: Owl

Share your thoughts:

