Basset Hound Games — Just Plain ol’ Floppy!

I had the dopey pleasure of attending the Annual Basset Hound Games in Woodburn, Oregon, today! I cheered on my boyfriend’s 12-year-old Basset, Chloe. She was a great supporter of her fellow floppy-eared pals, not too much a participant. Bassets of all shapes and sizes (some variation of long) competed in a marathon napping contest, costume show, Basset/child look-alike contest, synchronized swimming (my favorite), and the soaked t-shirt race (second favorite).

(Btw – I wore my hot dog puppy earrings today).

Here are some photos. If you see someone you know, please feel free to comment!

100_0521

100_0547

100_0538

100_0530

100_0532

100_0537

100_0544

Share your thoughts:

